【S】Recipe: Alice’s Stew ♥

This might sound cheesy, but I just want to make a confession-

As I’ve said to many people, one of my favorite things about my job is the people I work with. And out of all these amazing people, Alice, who works on the same team as I do, has become one of my really close friends. This is something I didn’t expect, but feel so lucky and blessed to have- a colleague that I can call a good friend. 🙂

Anyways, so she knows I’m kind of…a rookie in the kitchen. So after I commented on how good her lunch smells, she typed out her recipe for me- To be honest, I was so touched when I saw this email at work. And I gotta say this is the most humorous recipe I’ve ever seen…I mean, how many times have you laughed reading a recipe? 😛

This recipe is easy, relatively fast, and really delicious (I’ve got my roommates’ approval ;))! I really love this recipe and the way Alice wrote it, so I asked for her permission to share it on my blog- Thank you Alice!! 😀 ❤ 

Read on and give it a try. 😉

P.S  Alice wrote the recipe-i do not own the credit :). My comments are in red below. 🙂

The Account Executive (aka Alice) Stew

2

This is when I added in all the ingredients.

YUMM :)

YUMMM 🙂 All done ❤

Ingredients:

  • ½ white onion
  • 2 cups of cherry tomatoes
  • 2 cups of mushrooms
  • 2 cloves of minced garlic
  • Chicken apple sausage, sliced (I used four because I have to get rid of my sausages, but you can use as much as you want. I recommend 2 or 3).  SL: I personally think 4 is totally fine…but that might be because I love sausages (or meat in general)
  • Olive oil SL: Or any cooking oil is fine too. 
  • Pepper
  • Salt (Optional. I didn’t add salt because the sausages naturally have salt in them) SL: Agreed 🙂

I had a lot of left overs to get rid of in my fridge, so that’s why I used two cups of everything. I made enough to last me 3 days probably, but if you don’t want to make that much you can always use 1 cup of everything. SL: Disagree. Alice eats a lot less than us I think. Hehe 😛

Instructions:

1.       Heat up the olive oil and sauté the garlic. Whenever you are sautéing, make sure your temp is on low so that you don’t burn the food. Once you begin to smell the garlic, add in the onions and sauté until the onions begin to caramelize. The onions should be soft. I added in some beer too, because I was drinking beer as I was cooking. I mean, drinking while cooking is the best way to cook. Anyway, moving on…

2.       Once your onions are soft, throw in your tomatoes and cap your pot with a lid so that the steam lets out all the juices in the tomatoes. You don’t have to add any water. This is when your dish begins to turn into a nice sauce that tastes really good with rice. Add in some pepper if you want. I love pepper so I went to town with the pepper.

3.       Halfway through, add in sausages and then the mushrooms. Cap the lid on again and let it simmer. Make sure you keep an eye on the sausages because I made the mistake of over cooking my sausages. You want your sausage to be nice, soft and juicy. That’s what she said. Mushroom cooks pretty fast too, so keep your eye on those suckers as well. I recommend adding in the mushrooms last.

4.       Once your sausages are cooked through, which should be fast as they are usually pre-cooked, then you’re done. By now, your kitchen should be smelling pretty freakin awesome and you will have cooked yourself an excessive amount of food.

5.       Eat with rice cuz we’re Asian! ^_^!

Alice said we’ll make sure I’ll be able to cook on my own soon. #missindependent 🙂

Thank you Alice…<3

3 thoughts on “【S】Recipe: Alice’s Stew ♥

  1. This is an amazing recipe! It’s so detailed and easy to follow 😀 I gotta try this at some point~!!!! Thank you Alice lol.

    And Sharon I like how you have “SL” and your comments haha so cute

Leave a Reply

